NAW Elects 2015 Officers

The association elected a new chairman of the board, along with nine new board members.

The National Association of Wholesale Distributors (NAW) held the group's Executive Summit in Washington, D.C. this week, where members elected its 2015 chairman and officers.

The association elected Manuel Perez de la Mesa, President and CEO of POOLCORP, as Chairman of the NAW Board of Directors. He succeeds Dan Blaylock, President of Adams-Burch Inc, who will remain active on the NAW Board as Immediate Past Chairman.

The association elected WinWholesale's Richard Schwartz as Chairman-Elect. WinWholesale is No. 16 on Industrial Distribution's 2014 Big 50 List.

NAW elected John Tracy of Dot Foods Inc. as its First Vice Chairman, Joseph Nettemeyer of Valin Corporation as Second Vice Chairman, George Pattee of Parksite Inc. as Secretary, and NAW's Dirk Van Dongen as President.

The association also elected members to the following positions: 

  • Treasurer and Chairman of the Subcommittee on Budget and Finance: Patrick Larmon of Bunzl.
  • Chair of the NAW Association Executives Council (AEC): Nancy Cueroni of National Marine Distributors Association and Outdoor Power Equipment & Engine Service Association.
  • Chairman-Elect of the AEC: Matthew Rowan of the Health Industry Distributors Association.
  • Past Chairman of the AEC: Chris Jahn of The Fertilizer Institute.
More in Associations