Mayer Electric Supply recently announced their Circle of Excellence Award Winners for 2012. Numerous nominations for the awards were received from associates throughout the company.

The process called for associates to nominate their fellow associates and teams who they felt best demonstrated excellence in each category. Nominations in each category included write-ups explaining how the associate or team demonstrated truly outstanding behavior and supported Mayer’s mission, vision, values and goals.   Receiving the Mayer 2012 COE Awards were:

Collat Leadership Award: Roy Milligan (Mayer-Georgia)

Award for Outstanding Community Service: Brittany Dytrych (Mayer-Orlando) and Amber Lyle (Mayer Showroom–Birmingham)

Award for Service Excellence in Administration: Tamera Watkins (Mayer-Greensboro)

Award for Service Excellence in Operations: Johnny Smith  (Mayer-Dothan) and Kathy Roop ( Mayer-Montgomery)

Award for Inside Sales: Mike Lewis (Mayer-Montgomery)

Award for Outside Sales: Bernie Spidle (Mayer-Tuscaloosa)

President’s Award for Team Excellence: Mayer Montgomery Team

Mayer Electric Supply is a wholesale-distributor of electrical equipment and supplies, lighting, factory automation, tools and communications.  The company serves contractors, industrials, utilities, commercial businesses and institutions with new construction and maintenance components, parts, equipment and supplies.  Mayer is a third-generation, family-owned business founded in Birmingham, Alabama in 1930.  The company is also a certified woman-owned business.  Mayer serves customers in nine southeastern states with 50 locations and over 900 associates.

Mayer 2012 Circle of Excellence Award Winners:  L-R: Glenn Ford, Tamera Watkins, Johnny Smith, Roy Milligan, Kathy Roop, Brittany Dytrych, Amber Lyle, Bernie Spidle, Mike Lewis